The Circus is in Town

It was actually my birthday last week …

Pre-circus birthday drinks with My Girl

Pre-circus birthday drinks with My Girl

Happy 40th birthday to me! Kiwi and Lime Sponge Cake made by moi ... my icing skills need work lol

Happy 40th birthday to me! Kiwi and Lime Sponge Cake made by moi … my icing skills need work lol

 

 

 

 

 

 

The show started off with a trampoline act like I have never seen before

The show started off with a trampoline act like I have never seen before

 

 

So to celebrate I bought us circus tickets (to me, from me).  We went the night before last, and wow, were we entertained!  I refuse to go to any circus that has animal acts, but I’m quite okay with watching humans jump through hoops lol.  Last year we went to the Australian Circus Spectacular when they were on our shores and that was such an amazing experience.  It was the first circus I’d been to since I was a child and it was the first non-animal circus show I’d seen.  And the Great Moscow Circus didn’t disappoint either!  Remarkable show.  Kudos to them.

The Ringmaster and the "clown" were awesome and funny

The Ringmaster and the “clown” were awesome and funny

I loved the way the people thrive off of the audience and their enthusiasm for their performance shines through (even in the really scary acts where I had my eyes covered with my hands and was watching through my fingers lol).  I could barely watch the contortionist as I was scared it would give me nightmares!

 

 

The audience loved the show

The audience loved the show

These guys were CRAZY entertainers!  There were 2 guys that even got out and were walking and jumping and skipping on the outside of the wheel ...

These guys were CRAZY entertainers! There were 2 guys that even got out and were walking and jumping and skipping on the outside of the wheel …

I loved these skipping dudes!  So much entertaining with just a skipping rope.

I loved these skipping dudes! So much entertaining with just a skipping rope.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Very cool act of scary bikers in a scary dome

Very cool act of scary bikers in a scary dome

 

 

Me and My Girl after the show in front of the bike dome

Me and My Girl after the show in front of the bike dome

 

 

 

 

And so my forties have begun, not with a bang or a whimper, but with a circus … 😉

Leave a Reply

